Slots Open for AGA Online Simuls on 2/27 & 3/1

Slots in upcoming AGA online simuls on February 27 and March 1 are available to AGA members current through 3/31/2014. Email bobgilman.aga@gmail.com with your AGA ID number and KGS username for access to the room. A schedule is linked in the AGA Community Room on KGS (under “Clubs” in the Rooms List) and in the AGA Tournament Room. “These simuls are a great opportunity test yourself while learning strategy and tactics from a stronger player,” says Gilman. The game is generally followed by a quick review. “Don’t worry about being ‘too weak,’” Gilman adds. The next simul is Thursday, February 27 at 7 pm Pacific time (10p EST), with Dong Ma, AGA 6d, ma2dong on KGS; there’s also one on Saturday, March 1 at 10 pm Pacific time (1a EST) with Ju Zhao, AGA 6d, rainier on KGS.

via American Go E-Journal http://ift.tt/1kjizbn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s